I run to you

I run to you

When i am lost at sea and empty

I run to you

When I am at the end of my world

I run to you

When the cup of my soul is empty and needs a refill

I run to you

When it is night and all hope is lost

I run to you

When to no else I can turn

I run to you

As the child that I am

I run to you

When I need your shade to cover me

I run to you

When I am bruised and battered on every side

I run to you

When I need a rock upon which to cast my care

I run to you

When I need a friend

When it is all said and done,

I run to you.

One thought on “I run to you

Leave a Reply

