With You…I am…

image

If I was not so weak why would I need You?
If I had it all figured out why would I need You?

If I could save me why would I need You?
If I wasn’t a mess why would I need You?

If I did not need a friend why would I need You?
If I could be all I can be why would I need You?

If I was wise why would I need You?
If I did not need comfort why would I need You?

If I needed no answers why would I need You?
If I had no weakness why would I need You?

If I was not lost why would I need You?
If I did not stumble why would I need You?

If the tears do not flow freely from my eyes why would I need You?
If I could make it through the stormy nights why would I need You?

If I could be the lifter of my head why would I need You?
If I could protect me why would I need You?

If I could heal my diseases why would I need You?
If I could love me why would I need You?

If I was not but a child why would I need You?
If I knew how to love why would I need You?

If I was my Rock why would I need You?
If I was my Provider why would I need You?

Without You I am nothing
Worthless lost

Naked, blind and cold
Pummelled by the storms of life
Perpetually thirsty and never filled
Ignorant and foolish

Without You I am a complete mess
Fearful, lazy, cowardly
Slave to base passions
The adversary’s plaything

With You!
I soar, to heights unreached by eagles

With You!
I run faster than the horses

With You!
On solid rock I stand!

With You!
I walk beside the still waters

With You!
I feast in the midst of my enemies

With You!
The young lions see me and tremble

With You!
I am who You made me to be

With You!
I am free to fly!

With You!
Confidence is me

With You!
I have found my rightful place

With You!
I need none else. You are Everything

With You!
I can do all things

With You!
I have a future

With You!
The earth is my playground

With You!
Life is worth living

To You, I sing
The Lover of my soul
The Lifter of my head
The Wings upon which I soar
The Quickener of my feet
My Solid Rock
My Foundation
Healer, Saviour, Redeemer
Friend bar none, Comforter
King of all

With You…I am…

Maxx’

6 thoughts on “With You…I am…

  1. With ‘YOU’…This is truly beautiful. I’ve read it many times over and I’ve been blessed each time. God bless you and continually inspire you. May your lips be as the pen of a ready writer to declare the depth of God’s beauty.

Leave a Reply

